You are currently viewing This is How the Governing Planet of Your Zodiac Sign Influences Your Life

This is How the Governing Planet of Your Zodiac Sign Influences Your Life

Understanding your governing planet is a good way to get to know yourself better.

All signs of the zodiac have a governing planet and this one is responsible for some of your essential personality traits. The governing planet can say a lot about your true nature.

Discover the planet that governs your astrological sign and how it can influence you:



Aries: Mars

Mars, the god of war, is your ruling planet. Mars is associated with action, desire, energy, determination, and passion. Just like Mars, you are fiery and passionate. You are overflowing with energy and enthusiasm, and are action-oriented and very good at doing things.

You are ambitious and determined to succeed. On the other hand, you can be impatient and angry. Think before you speak. Finish what you started.



Taurus: Venus

Venus, the goddess of love, is your ruling planet. Venus rules money and love. The earthly and materialistic aspect of Venus is highlighted in this sign. You are stable, reliable, pragmatic and hardworking.

You appreciate beauty, pleasure, and comfort. In reality, you work hard to be able to enjoy more, but just like Venus, you can be vain and complacent.



Gemini: Mercury

Mercury, the messenger of the gods, is your governing planet. The planet Mercury is associated with communication and self-expression. The intellectual aspects of Mercury are expressed more strongly in Gemini.

Like Mercury, you are curious, communicative and versatile. You are competent, intellectual and spiritual. Your excellent conversational skills help you expand your social circle. Mercury can also make you nervous, agitated and incoherent. Stick to your plans, dear Gemini.



Cancer: Moon

Your governing planet is the moon. The Moon represents emotions, mood, needs, habits, reactions and the unconscious. The moon is associated with feminine energy. You are a sensitive and emotional soul. You have a compassionate heart and you take special care of others. Sometimes you let your emotions guide you. This approach to life can make you vulnerable, but it also makes you very intuitive.

Your governing planet can strengthen your imagination, your creativity, your intuition, and your compassion. On the other hand, the Moon can also put you in a bad mood and make you irrational. Do not let your emotions control you.



Leo: Sun

Your governing planet is the sun. The sun represents our ego, our will, our vitality, our identity, and our conscious mind. You are bold, proud, generous, warm and confident.

Just as the sun is the center of our solar system, you would like to be the center of attention. On the other hand, you can be boastful, moody, arrogant and stubborn.



Virgo: Mercury

Mercury, the messenger of the gods reigns over Virgo. The practical aspects of Mercury are more expressed in Virgo. You are logical, pragmatic and focused on details. Mercury helps you make decisions in the most practical and rational way possible. You have a powerful mind that helps you learn, analyze and focus on the details.

You aim for perfection in everything you do. But it can also make you very critical of yourself and others. Learn to look at the situation as a whole. See the beauty in imperfections.



Libra: Venus

Venus, the goddess of love governs Libra. Venus is associated with love, harmony, balance, fairness, beauty, grace, charm, justice, serenity and cooperation. You are ruled by your heart. You are a charming and friendly soul who seeks love, peace, balance and harmony in life.

Venus has improved your artistic abilities and has opened your eyes to beauty. You like to surround yourself with beautiful things. You are a diplomat and can see the different versions of a situation. On the other hand, you can be complacent and undecided. Make a decision and stick to it.



Scorpio: Pluto

Pluto, the god of hell, is your governing planet. Planet Pluto is intense and passionate. Pluto is associated with transformation, renewal, and rebirth. You are focused and nothing can distract you from your goals.

You have a deep inner need to seek the truth and discover the hidden things. The truth will eventually free you. Pluto gives you that ability to transform yourself and walk on a path to your greater good. In contrast, Pluto has an obsessive need for power and control that can be destructive.



Sagittarius: Jupiter

Jupiter, the king of the gods, is your governing planet. Jupiter is about growth and expansion. Jupiter is associated with hope, faith, purpose, opportunity, and growth. Jupiter is a planet of luck, abundance, and optimism.

Like Jupiter, you are always lucky and optimistic. You are adventurous and like to take risks because you are certain that everything will be in your favor. However, be careful not to be too confident and trust too much.



Capricorn: Saturn

Saturn is your governing planet. Saturn is associated with restriction, limitation, responsibility, commitment, discipline, and hard work. You are ambitious and you work hard to achieve your goals.

You are determined to succeed against all odds, step by step. Saturn gives patience, wisdom, determination, and concentration. You are very realistic and pragmatic. On the other hand, you can be pessimistic and too cautious.



Aquarius: Uranus

Uranus is your governing planet. It is associated with innovation, discovery, progress, and novelty. Uranus is different from other planets because it rotates on a vertical axis. Just like Uranus, you like to be different. You are a creative and eccentric soul who loves originality and individuality.

Uranus gives you the strength to be independent and stand out from others. On the other hand, you can be a rebel without a cause.



Pisces: Neptune

Neptune, the god of the sea, is your governing planet. Neptune is associated with inspiration, dreams, intuition, and spirituality. You are a dreamer. You are lost in your dream world where everything is perfect.

Neptune pushes you to be very imaginative, intuitive, creative, kind and compassionate. You believe that the world is full of magic and you are always looking for that magic. On the other hand, you can try to escape the reality of life by developing an addiction.

4.7/5 - (12 votes)

Sharing is caring!

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.