You are currently viewing Is Your Zodiac Sign Cardinal, Fixed, Or Mutable? Here’s What It Means for You

Is Your Zodiac Sign Cardinal, Fixed, Or Mutable? Here’s What It Means for You

In astrology, each sign is assigned a certain “quality”, which refers to the different ways in which people interact with their environment. Your quality – cardinal, mutable or fixed – affects everything from the way you approach your to-do list to the way you manage change and the way you approach your social life.

Knowing the quality of your sign can help you better understand some of your patterns in work, life and relationships. There are 12 zodiac signs and 3 qualities, so it can also be fun to find out which signs share your quality.

You will often find that, for one reason or another, you have always been able to bond with people of a certain quality.



Fixed Zodiac Signs:

Taurus, Leo, Scorpio, and Aquarius.

Fixed signs maintain energy. Fixed quality manifests in personality as very motivated and solid in who they are. They tend to be a little more predictable than other signs and are people you can always count on.

Once a fixed sign sets something in motion, be it a project or a relationship, they will certainly see it. On the other hand, fixed signs can resist change, find it difficult to open their minds to other perspectives, and can be quite stubborn.

As a fixed sign… you expect others to be genuine, truthful and loyal and you have trouble with unpredictable people and situations.




Mutable Zodiac Signs:

Gemini, Virgo, Sagittarius, and Pisces.

Mutable signs change energy. Their ability to change makes them the most adaptable signs of the zodiac. They can change as quickly as the weather and keep pace with situations, circumstances and other people.

They tend to be open-minded and readily adopt the perspective of others. Their scalability sometimes makes them feel a bit unstable, and they often struggle with their own tides of emotions, thoughts, ideals and life choices.

As a mutable sign… you like to get to know a diverse group of people and change your personality to adapt to those around you.




Cardinal Zodiac Signs:

Aries, Cancer, Libra, and Capricorn.

Cardinal signs initiate energy. The cardinal signs are people of ideas, this unique breed who is always so excited to start something new and who can also motivate and inspire everyone else around them. The cardinal signs are always thinking of new and modern ways to approach a situation, to create a more fulfilling life or to help a friend to get out of a bad situation.

Unfortunately, on the other side of this flow of ideas comes a lack of action and follow-up. Cardinal signs can easily be heard when talking about big plans and endless possibilities, but they find it hard to make these plans a reality.

As a cardinal sign… you like to inspire and help those around you and you are frustrated when others do not support your ideas.



4.6/5 - (46 votes)

Sharing is caring!

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.