You are currently viewing 6 Things that You Lose When You Awaken Spiritually

6 Things that You Lose When You Awaken Spiritually

As we grow, we become more aware, and love, our thoughts, and our actions also change. This is not only due to the change in our goals but also to the resources we use to become more productive.

As we “awaken” to the world as it really is, the truth of it all changes us from the heart outward. We are still human, we always experience and project negativity, but the magnitude and duration of negative changes.

I’m still mad at pretty stupid things, but before I become a ball of rage and self-destruction, I accept it as it is and smile to my heart. I thank it for being able to experience a range of emotions and thanks to this love and this acceptance, my rage fades.

Here is a list of some of the emotions and concepts that you will naturally give up when you reach higher levels of consciousness.



1. Hatred:

Anger and hatred are unfortunately dominant aspects of our society. Anger is like a fire in our souls, which darkens our eyes with smoke and stifles real expressions. The feeling of anger is nauseating and entirely destructive.

After spending enough time in the presence of love, hatred makes us physically sick. The once perceived strength that comes from anger is seen as one-dimensional and unproductive.




2. Jealousy:

Jealousy is a direct descendant of comparative thought. WE look at what we have and compare it to another. We then judge the two parties on superficial elements. As we grow and people fill our lives with love and works of compassion, we stop worrying about what others have.

We recognize that our own successes and failures are precious and irreplaceable. This makes our mental and spiritual “goods” priceless. The joy attached to experiences and loved ones showed us the fragility of the pursuit of physical objects.

As we see others with a deeper understanding or a more powerfully expressed form of love, we are happy to have witnessed it. We are filled with joy at the success of others because everyone deserves to be happy.




3. Fear of failure:

In order for you to have built your consciousness and prepared your mindfulness tools, you have probably stumbled more than once.

But as we age and become wiser, we fear less and less. We know that the evil of failure only extends to an untrained lesson. We welcome all opportunities for growth and knowledge.

Our “tools” would not be as sharp if we never “sharpened” them on suffering.




4. Insecurity:

This child of comparative thought is normally one of the first negative formations to leave us.

Insecurity cannot prevail where there is acceptance, love, and hope for the future. We remember that we are a perfect and constantly evolving form of beauty.




5. Anxiety:

The future and the past are only mysteries and stories. We do not allow the unknown to hinder us.

We faced it several times and survived for the better.




6. Revenge:

If someone harms us, the natural urge at one point was to reciprocate. As we conquer our own negative formations, we come to recognize the pain that fuels the antagonists in our lives.

We don’t hate them, we don’t want to inject more negativity into the world. By being wary of potential damage, we avoid it or try to save it from the negativity of their actions.


Recommended Book to Read:

Stepping Into The Light

Stepping Into The LightThe Journey To Being A Lightworker!



4.8/5 - (38 votes)

Sharing is caring!

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.